• JUNE 3 - JUNE 30
  • Virtual On-Line Event, Carmel
  • June 3, 2020 to
    June 30, 2020
  • Category: Visual Arts

Event Details

  • June 3, 2020 to
    June 30, 2020
  • 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  • Free


  • Virtual On-Line Event
  • Carmel, CA

Event Description

IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude Virtual Exhibition

IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude, the 34th Annual Irwin Scholarship Award Virtual Exhibition Opening Virtual Party

The Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery is excited to introduce “IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude”, The 34th Annual Irwin Scholarship Award Exhibition. The Exhibition takes place beginning Wednesday, June 3rd through Tuesday, June 30th from 6:00pm to 7:00pm showcasing the works of a select group of UC Santa Cruz’s most promising young Artists.

The thirteen featured Artists include:

• Veriche Blackwell
• Edgar Cruz
• Natalie Del Castillo
• Angel Gonzales
• Jocelyn Lee
• Emma McWaid
• Aaron Martinez
• Chloe Murr
• Anastasia Oleson
• Dominic Ramirez
• Rodrigo Ramos
• Morgan Tomfohr
• Joshua Zupan

With an exceptional talent pool as the framework, the outstanding works of each of these individuals speak to this extraordinary period in history characterized by tremendous isolation and yet also incredible communal action. Their art addresses the many effects that distance has on individual, group, community, and worldwide levels.

With confidence that such great constraints generate new and creative ideas, “IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude” aims to explore our present, estranged world where everyone is experiencing some form of loss and separation while working diligently and finding unique means to come together and support one another.

Courtesy of the Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery, UC Santa Cruz (art.ucsc.edu/sesnon)

DATE: Wednesday, June 3rd through Tuesday, June 30th
TIME: 6:00pm to 7:00pm
ON-LINE RSVP: Please visit https://art.ucsc.edu/sesnon/irwin-2020

Event presented by: