Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations


KAZU Licensee

The University Corporation at Monterey Bay (the "Corporation") is an auxiliary organization of The California State University governed by the California Education Code §8900 et seq. and the administrative regulations of The California State University as set forth in Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations.

The Corporation has a governing Board of Directors comprised of the University President serving as the Board President, the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs serving as the Board Secretary/Treasurer, the Vice President for Student Affairs, a faculty representative, a staff representative, a student representative, and at least one community member.

The Board of Directors handles matters of policy. Operational decisions and implementation of policy are the responsibility of Corporation management.

The current University Corporation at Monterey Bay Board of Directors can be found here. 

Board Meetings

The Corporation's Board of Directors meets regularly throughout the year, typically once each quarter. The Board Meeting schedule and meeting documents are posted here.

Minutes are not posted until approved by the Board of Directors.